Our Accreditations

Glens Falls Hospital is proud to have earned independent third-party accreditations from some of the most distinguished health care organizations in the country.

Glens Falls Hospital

Accrediting body: The Joint Commission

Accreditation: Gold Seal of Approval™

The Joint Commission's Gold Seal of Approval™ for accreditation is awarded to organizations demonstrating compliance with the Commission's national standards for health care quality and safety in hospitals. The accreditation award recognizes an organization's dedication to continuous compliance with the Commission's state-of-the-art standards. An independent, not-for-profit organization, The Joint Commission accredits and certifies more than 19,000 health care organizations and programs in the United States

Glens Falls Hospital

Accrediting body: Medical Society of the State of New York

Accreditation: Continuing Medical Education for Physicians

The Medical Society evaluates and recognizes organizations as accredited providers when their Continuing Medical Education Program substantially complies with mandated essentials and standards. The Medical Society seeks to ensure that the program addresses competence and performance gaps while connecting current practice to best practice, and to assist physicians in identifying Continuing Medical Education activities that meet these standards.

C.R. Wood Cancer Center

Accrediting body: American College of Surgeons

Accreditation: Community Hospital Comprehensive Cancer Program

A Community Hospital Comprehensive Cancer Program is a facility that handles 650 or more newly diagnosed cancer cases each year and provides a full range of diagnostic and treatment services on site or by referral. The members of the medical staff are board certified in the major medical specialties, including oncology where available, and participation in clinical research is required.

Laboratory Services

Accrediting body: College of American Pathologists

Accreditation: CAP Accredited

CAP Accreditation is awarded to laboratories that meet the standards of the College's Commission on Laboratory Accreditation.

Medical Imaging/Radiology

Accrediting body: American College of Radiology

Accreditation: Ultrasound Accreditation and Accreditation of CT Scanner and PET/CT Scanner

ACR accredits facilities in ten different imaging modalities. The ACR offers programs in all modalities now mandated for accreditation under the Medicare Improvements for Patients and Providers Act (MIPPA) as well as under the Mammography Quality Standards Act (MQSA).

The Regional Diabetes and Nutrition Center

Accrediting body: American Association of Diabetes Educators

Accreditation: Self-Management Education Classes

Accreditation is awarded to programs that meet the national standards for Diabetes-Self Management Education and Support set forth by the AADE Diabetes Education Accreditation program.

Glens Falls Hospital and Adirondack Cardiology

Accrediting body: Intersocietal Accreditation Commission (IAC)

Accreditation: Adult Transthoracic

Accreditation by the IAC means that Glens Falls Hospital and Adirondack Cardiology have undergone a thorough review of its operational and technical components by a panel of experts. The IAC grants accreditation only to those facilities that are found to be providing quality patient care, in compliance with national standards through a comprehensive application process including detailed case study review.

IAC accreditation is a “seal of approval” that patients can rely on as an indication that the facility has been carefully critiqued
on all aspects of its operations considered relevant by medical experts in the field of Echocardiography.

Join one of the best medical teams in the Capital Region

We are looking for professionals who want to join an exceptional healthcare team. If you share our commitment to improving the lives of patients then apply online today!